United Cerebral Palsy of the Inland Empire’s philosophy of “Life should be Without Limits for Children with Special Needs” expands beyond our direct services. UCPIE does not believe in turning any family away because their need is outside of our scope of services. With this in mind UCPIE created our Resource & Referral Program. Through our outreach work, networks, associations, professional relationships with like agencies and groups, we have built a knowledge base of where to send a family for the help they need, not provided by UCPIE. The following are Resource Guides & Links we have found helpful:

Inland Regional Center (IRC)
www.inlandrc.org
http://inlandrc.org/consumers-families/publications/ (go to Family Resource Manual)
1365 S. Waterman Ave.
San Bernardino, CA 92408
(909) 890-3000
FAX (909) 890-3001

City of Temecula: Special Needs Resource Guide
Yvette Martinez
Inclusion Services Specialist
City of Temecula
951-693-3902
yvette.martinez@cityoftemecula.org
41000 Main St, Temecula, CA 92590
Special Needs Resource Guide

Disability-based Advocacy Organizations

Lanterman Parents Coordinating Council – lantermanpcc.org

Inland Empire Autism Society – www.ieautism.org

Coachella Valley Autism Society – www.cvasa.org

Talk About Curing Autism – www.tacanow.org

Autism Speaks – www.autismspeaks.org

Down Syndrome Association of Los Angeles – www.dsala.org

Barstow Reaching for the Stars – www.reachingforthestarsasn.com

Down Syndrome Association of Hemet – www.dsaoh.org

Epilepsy Foundation of Southern California – www.epilepsyfoundationgla.org

Epilepsy Center – www.theepilepsycenter.org

Educate.Advocate – www.educateadvocateca.com

Making a Difference Association – www.makingadifferenceassocation.org

TASH – www.tash.org

ARCA – Association of Regional Center Agencies – www.arcanet.org

Educational Advocacy

TASK – www.taskca.org

Fiesta Educativa – www.fiestaeducativa.org

We Connect Now for Students with Disabilities – weconnectnow.wordpress.com

Legal Advocacy

Disability Rights California – www.disabilityrightsca.org

Disability Rights Legal Center – www.disabilityrightslegalcenter.org

TODEC Legal Center – www.todec.org

Inland Counties Legal Services – inlandlegal.org

Independent Living Centers

San Bernardino County – Rolling Start – www.rollingstart.com

Riverside County – Community Access Center – www.ilcac.org

Cerebral Palsy

Cerebral Palsy Resources – www.worldmedassist.com/cerebral-palsy-resources

Federal Government

Social Security – www.ssa.gov

Ticket to Work – chooseworkttw.net/

Job Accommodation Network – www.askjan.org

Americans with Disabilities Act – www.ada.gov

State Government

Department of Developmental Services – www.dds.ca.gov

California Department of Special Education – www.cde.ca.gov/sp/se/

Department of Health Services – www.dhcs.ca.gov

Medi-Cal – www.dhcs.ca.gov/services/medi-cal/

IHSS – www.dhcs.ca.gov/services/ltc/Pages/IHSS.aspx

Healthy Families Medical Insurance – www.healthyfamilies.ca.gov

Health and Human Services – www.chhs.ca.gov

California Children Services – www.dhcs.ca.gov/services/ccs/Pages/default.aspx

California State Council on Developmental Disabilities – www.scdd.ca.gov

California Dept of Social Services / Community Care Licensing – www.ccld.ca.gov

County Government

Riverside County — IHSS – dpss.co.riverside.ca.us/AdultServices.aspx#IHSS

San Bernardino County — IHSS – hss.co.san-bernardino.ca.us/PA/Default.asp

San Bernardino County — Homeless Resources – www.sbcounty.gov/dbh/sbchp/HomelessResources.aspx

Parent Information Centers

National Dissemination Center for Children with Disabilities – www.nichcy.org

Parent Helpline National Parent Helpline®

Emergency Preparedness

American Red Cross Inland Empire Chapter – www.ie-redcross.org

Miscellaneous

Disabled Travelers.com – www.disabledtravelers.com/development-disabilities

You can also contact:
Sofia Campos
Telephone: (760) 321-8184 ext. 105
Email: sofia@ucpie.org
Or
Gaby Reyes
Telephone: (760) 625-5058
Email: gabyreyes@ucpie.org

Or
You can also post your questions on Facebook: www.facebook.com/UCPIE where we host a Resource & Referral discussion group.